Japan is one of the most favorite travel destination for Hongkongers that we describe trips to Japan as "return to homeland". Japan has everything we need but we Hongkongers always experience the lack of stomach space for great food, lack of sleep for wonderful experience from day till night, and lack of cash for shopping.
DonkiFX helps customers to solve the last problem by offering competitive exchange rate, and with our experience from numerous sightseeing trips to Japan, we will share tips on FB/IG on how to get the most out of each trip.
Apart from Japan, we also provide foreign currencies exchange for a number of popular destinations, buying leftover coins accumulated in trips, as well as selling travel data SIM cards and transport IC cards.
 

About DonkiFX

As frequent visitors to Japan with dozens of "Landing Permission" stickers in passport, no matter how remote we go, Cantonese could still be heard, this proves how popular Japan is to Hongkongers. The idea of establishing a foreign exchange shop that specializes in self-guiding tour, focusing Japan in particular, came to mind, hoping to become a one-stop shop meeting the needs of fellow Japan lovers.

Just like every startup business, we were no exception to experience numerous challenges during our startup process. But in 2019, our home, Hong Kong, has gone through a particular turbulent time. Things that we have used to enjoy, such as family harmony, social stability, rule of law, prosperity, turns out to be very fragile and should not be taken for granted. We have also learnt that intangible things are more important and valuable, but in the eyes of some, they will never understand why others would defend with their fullest effort on things that are intangible.

We understand being able to travel is a blessing. To explore new places, "free time", "healthy soul and mind", "adventure spirit", "sound financial situation", "walk the talk" are all required, five element
not one less. And those who love travelling would understand, travelling experience is one of the precious treasures in life.

Our shop was founded in a turbulent period and we feel that we should shoulder more responsibility and contribute to the society. We realize everyone in the society could fall victim and becomes disadvantaged in some aspects or during some time in life due to various reasons, innate or acquired. Disadvantaged does not necessarily equal to minority, as large number of eggs would not make eggs stronger in front of a high solid wall. We have determined to demonstrate our support to organizations and teams whom we believe are making positive changes to the society, hoping they will know their effort is acknowledged and appreciated.

Our shop logo - "Daruma", is often shown as a roly-poly doll that gets up no matter how many times it falls, and hence a symbol of encouragement. The Japanese tradition is to dot the left eye of Daruma when making a wish, and then dot the right eye a year later or when the wish comes true. We hope that both our shop and Hong Kong will, like "Daruma", get up after series of challenges.

 

© 2020 donkifx.com

Email: hello@donkifx.com
MSO License No. 19-08-02829

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram

香港人去日本,去到「返鄉下」咁滯,一年唔去返幾次都唔安樂。日本乜都有,但去日本就要面對三大不足 - 胃口不足,睡眠不足,銀彈不足,皆因日本美食多,風景靚,貨品質素高,實在令人百去不厭。
「激安の両替」除咗為客人提供具競爭力嘅匯率,喺銀彈方面協助客人血拼之外,亦會同大家分享吓旅遊有關嘅各種小貼士,希望客人喺「三大不足」制肘下,依然可以玩得盡興,食得開心,瞓得舒適。
雖然主打日本,我哋亦有提供其他港人熱門旅遊國家嘅貨幣兌換及其他服務,例如硬幣兌換,外遊數據 SIM 卡,交通儲值卡發售。

 

 

​本店の物語

每年平均去日本不下十次,護照貼咗N張日本「上陸許可」貼紙,發覺無論喺日本去到幾深入幾偏僻,都會聽到熟悉嘅廣東話,就知道香港人「返鄉下」有幾熱衷,於是萌生創立一間針對外遊,尤其係日本旅遊嘅找換店,希望能夠為同路旅人解決各種外遊所需。

 

任何創業過程都難免一波三折,問題多多,次次新奇款款刺激,小店亦都無法逃離呢個創業宿命。但 2019 年,我哋嘅家 - 香港嘅社會情況特別嚴峻,令我哋發現一直以來習以為常的事情,例如家庭和睦、一家人齊齊整整、社會穩定、法治昌明、安居樂業等等,原來並唔係理所當然;亦令我哋明白每個人生命中,最重要嘅往往其實係無形嘅事物,金錢買唔到嘅嘢,但正正就係因為係無形,有人拼命捍衛嘅同時,亦有人唔明白點解要為無形嘅事物作出犧牲。

 

我哋明白能夠去旅行其實係一種福份。要去陌生嘅新地方旅行,「空閒時間、健康身心、冒險精神、充裕旅費、坐言起行」,五大元素缺一不可。而鍾意去旅行嘅人會深明唔同旅程,都係一種無形嘅寶貴經歷。

 

「生於亂世,有種責任」。小店創立於動盪時,過程感慨良多,亦令我哋感覺到需要為我哋嘅家承擔本業以外更多責任。每一個人,都會喺某一啲方面,例如膚色或種族,又或者因為某啲原因,例如疾病或意外,而令佢成為社會上嘅弱勢社群。而弱勢社群未必一定代表係少數, 喺一幅高牆前,再多嘅雞蛋都唔會令雞蛋脫離弱勢。基於呢個理念,我哋會取之社會用之社會,透過定期捐助支援弱勢社群嘅機構或對社會有正面影響嘅團隊,希望俾佢哋知道,佢哋嘅理念同埋行動係得到別人嘅支持同鼓勵。

 

激安の両替嘅 Logo 係一個菩提達摩,達摩喺日本通常係以不倒翁嘅形象示人,意味經過苦難仍然永不放棄,係祈願同埋擺設嘅吉祥物。許願嘅時候幫達摩嘅左眼點睛,喺一年後或者願望達成時,就將右眼點睛還願。我哋希望不論係我哋小店定係香港,經過重重難關之後,都能夠好似鳳凰一樣浴火重生。

 

© 2020 donkifx.com

Email: hello@donkifx.com
MSO License No. 19-08-02829

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram